C4 Forums | Control4

C4-EA1-1-V2 customer owned device need to test it at my office

I am new to C4 having agreed to take this piece of kit away for testing. The previous installer is no longer contactable and my customer is stuck with a device that works in some respects like the lighting but doesn't seem to allow any operating of the sky q tv box past being able to watch it live 

I have connected the HDMI output and powered it on and it shows a Control 4 logo then disappears to a blank screen, looking at some YouTube videos it may be that it's not been programmed to use a GUI? 

I have connected the device to my network and it has an IP address 192.168.1.245 

When I connected to the webserver it gives me the following, I would like to look at the settings in the WIndows software called Composer but have no idea how I can get that downloaded as it asks me to log in without an option to create an account 

Control4 Open Source Software Notice

Control4 products may contain open source software listed below. You may download the complete source code thereof free of charge from Control4 at http://www.control4.com/opensource. Please be aware that the open source software is subject to the terms and conditions of the applicable open source licenses which are provided to you. Refer to the individual source packages for copyright and license details, exceptions or alternate licensing of the open source packages.

View the Open Source Licenses.

This product uses software developed by Spread Concepts LLC for use in the Spread toolkit. For more information about Spread, see http://www.spread.org

Copyright 2024 Control4 Corporation, All Rights Reserved