C4 Forums | Control4

How to identify Yale Real Living lock

4 minutes ago, KingCity said:

I am a dealer with Composer but the Documentation for the driver doesn’t specify how to ID

If memory serves me, you have to put the lock in identify mode (I think I saw that in the instructions I attached),  then the dealer identifies it in the Connections tab.   Suggest you start with a complete reset.

• 1 month later...

I've been running into this problem as well, I go through the register mode on the Yale Lock (Master Code>7>#>1>#).  Soon as I hit the last '#' it says complete, but I go back to my Director where I have the Connection page open for pairing, I've waited as long as 5 min and it never shows up.  My back door lock is about 1' away from a bank of C4 dimmers, so I don't believe it is a ZigBee range issue.

Anyone got any ideas?

I'm running OS 2.10.6

1 hour ago, ShrumpTheOrc said:

I've been running into this problem as well, I go through the register mode on the Yale Lock (Master Code>7>#>1>#).  Soon as I hit the last '#' it says complete, but I go back to my Director where I have the Connection page open for pairing, I've waited as long as 5 min and it never shows up.  My back door lock is about 1' away from a bank of C4 dimmers, so I don't believe it is a ZigBee range issue.

Anyone got any ideas?

I'm running OS 2.10.6

Did you purchase the lock from C4? you need to. 

56 minutes ago, mstafford388 said:

Did you purchase the lock from C4? you need to. 

no.  I pulled the lock from an existing C4 system when client upgraded from C4 to Savant.

So i think problem is with the lock not staying in pairing mode for more than 1/2 a second.  It immediately going 7>#>1>#>"Complete."  It's just weird because I've never had this problem before on other locks when trying to pair to C4. 

• 2 years later...

I finally figured this it out with my Yale Assure lock. Maybe this will help you.

1. remove batteries

2. remove the zigbee radio (it should slide out easily)